Side Table Makeover – Dated to Dateable

Dateable? Can you date a piece of furniture? Is that even a word? Spellcheck says no. I suppose you can’t date a table, but think of it this way…. “Nice side table. I wouldn’t mind seeing it again. Maybe I want to take it home and introduce it to my family. Maybe I want to see it every day for the rest of my life!” Okay, I may have gone too far.

This little table is a quality piece of furniture manufactured at Heritage Furniture. The original finish was a little boring but I loved it’s little copper patina feet.

I painted the base a nice vanilla color, and left the little feet as is, but the real artistry went in to the top.

I covered the wood table top in a concrete like product topped with a solid epoxy. This product is designed to be used as a countertop so it’s incredibly durable. The artwork is sandwiched between the concrete and epoxy and was created with stencil impressions from Royal Design Studio. This table top won’t chip, stain or peel off, and can’t be ruined with drippy waterglasses.

I think the overall look is a little French. It’s being offered for sale at the destashio Etsy shop. Wouldn’t you love to bring it home to mother?

Inventory used: grey and pearl acrylic craft paints in the artwork

One thought on “Side Table Makeover – Dated to Dateable

All thoughts are welcome!

