Master Bedroom Makeover – Day Three

This room wore this finish well for a long time, but now that I’ve painted it out, I can’t believe I waited this long. One of my favorite tools right now for inspiration is Pinterest. I have three pinterest boards right now and one of them I titled “Good Ideas” has a few color palettes that I’ve seen that I liked.

This photo from Better Homes and Garden is the one that I used to create the palette for this room. The pillow to the far right was my inspiration for the walls.

And here’s what it looks like now. I am in love with it! The stencil is the Butterfly and Peony Allover stencil from Royal Design Studio. It’s an allover stencil which means it’s designed to create a wallpaper effect. I wanted to use it as a border, so I just taped off the parts made to connect it in a pattern and added dotted lines to make it look like it’s hanging from the ceiling.

Now to be fair, this is only on half the room so far. I just needed enough to make it possible to put my bed and curtains back in. I will be finishing it in the next few days and when I get everything back in I’ll post a finished photo.

Inventory used: acrylic craft paint (one tube empty from The Stash)

3 thoughts on “Master Bedroom Makeover – Day Three

All thoughts are welcome!

