Mirror Makeover – Day Two

Okay so here’s the new color. I used the Sherwin-Williams Wood Classics oil stain, the color is called Paprika. It’s the same stain I used on my daughter’s desk, but this is one coat with no antiquing layer. I love the color and it’s going to go great with the new stenciling.

Like I said in the post about the desk, this stain has a weird sheen to it, so untouched, it’s very high gloss. I’m not sure what Sherwin-Williams was thinking, but there it is.

So here’s my question: Do I top coat it with something to knock down the gloss, or leave it with this high gloss sheen? I want ALL my followers to vote for the sheen they think would look best. High Gloss or Matte/Dull? Vote Now!

Inventory used: Oil Stain

4 thoughts on “Mirror Makeover – Day Two

All thoughts are welcome!

