Coming Home

Sorry I’ve been posting less frequently than I like. My daughter has been sick, and I’ve been trying to turn my guest room into Jim’s room.

My brother Jim is finally coming home today. Too many years ago he left San Diego to see new worlds, and today he’s finally moving back to San Diego. We have missed him horribly, and he has longed to be back in a place where surfing exists daily.

I know he won’t stay with me long because he’ll get a job and find his own place, but for now, I get him. Just so glad it’s not just a visit.

One thought on “Coming Home

All thoughts are welcome!

