Studio Insanity

Studio in ChaosWhat the f*#k? OK, so I woke up with a brilliant idea this morning to solving my current problem which is lack of counter space in my studio, and the mysteriously decreasing amount of floor.

A couple weeks ago my friend Melanie was in my studio and she made this simple comment, “Your studio is so small.” Now granted, most of the time we spend together is in her studio, Royal Design Studio, which makes you want to cry, it’s so beautiful, and there’s an entire floor that is just for her studio. So she’s a little spoiled, which is why we get along so well, (I was the youngest girl in the family). Anyway, for some reason I haven’t been able to stop that comment from floating around in my head. It’s a 10 x 10 room. What can be done?

This morning I figured it out all of a sudden, so as soon as I finished voting (You all voted, right?) I tore everything out to get to the flooring along the back wall. I started replacing the floor 4 years ago and quit when I got to the back wall and the closet. I’m finishing that today, I swear.

I’ll try to keep you updated on my progress. Photos will continue tomorrow.  Wish me luck!

One thought on “Studio Insanity

  1. Pingback: Studio Renovation « destashio

All thoughts are welcome!

