Goodbye 2012 – Hello 2013

Chula Vista sunsetThis year is ending, thank God! 2012 has been rough.

The birth of this blog came at the death of a business I’d been nurturing for 14 years. I should have let it die two years earlier instead of forcing it along and sacrificing my soul. Sometimes you have to be beat over the head by the universe. I guess I’m stubborn. I got beat over the head and thrown under the bus before I let go.

paint stashI started this blog with the idea that I would document emptying my paint stash in two years. I had also hoped that along the way I would find a new passion. Thankfully that has happened. I’m in the midst of creating something new that I will reveal sometime this winter. I am still destashing and will continue to post each of those projects. I’ll also continue my trips to the flea markets and antique shows and bring you back some post cards.

box of spindlesEven though this year has brought me many trials, it’s brought me more blessings than I can count. I’m really looking forward to the new year and hope you’ll keep following along.

Happy New Year!

All thoughts are welcome!

