Estate Sale Liquidators

Patrick"s LiquidationsToday’s adventure was an outing to Patrick’s Liquidations in Spring Valley. Patrick buys estates, organizes them and offers them up for sale. It’s like a giant garage sale, but you don’t have to get up early on a Saturday. I was looking for books, frames and hooks for a project I’m working on. I found everything on my list and paid $7 for my whole haul. Awesome!

thrift store shelfThere’s one inside room full of dishware, pots, pans artwork and records. They also had items that my daughter and I agreed should not be sold second-hand: cosmetics, toiletry items and maxi pads. Ewwww. If you happen to be one of those people that buy bathroom products second-hand, I’m not judging, I’m just saying, Ewwww (ok, so maybe I am judging).

princess furnitureThis set of princess furniture was just screaming for a Chalk Paint makeover, but it wouldn’t fit in my Prius so I had to leave it behind.

creepy dollsThey have a really nice selection of creepy dolls right now. I’m sorry the photo isn’t better. They keep these beauties behind glass. It keeps them from getting manhandled.

barber chairI love this barber chair and it’s in perfect condition. I could see it in a man cave, or on a front porch in Alabama. If I had a loft in downtown I’m sure I could find a place for it. Of course my husband would decide he feels like Captain Kirk when he sits in it, and I’d never get to sit in it. Guys suck.

oak curio cabinetThis stunning piece is one I’m still dreaming about. It’s solid oak, with a mirror that’s antiquing perfectly and the coolest carved feet. I’m not going to tell you how much they want for it because I would hate you forever if you bought it before me. Maybe I’ll sell my car……….

3 thoughts on “Estate Sale Liquidators

  1. Next time you want to take a photo through glass, borrow Dianna’s camera and take it with the polarizing filter on. It’ll eliminate the reflection and the pic will be perfect!
    And second-hand maxi pads? Are they, like, used and rinsed out or what? Utterly nasty.

  2. **creepy dolls right now. They keep these beauties behind glass. It keeps them from getting manhandled.**
    The word you are looking for is WOMANhandled and believe me, no man is going to want to sit in that barber chair.

All thoughts are welcome!

