Flea Market Wall Organizer

wall organizerToday I’m showcasing my second wall mounted organizer. This cheery little board was so fun to make. The color scheme came from the red floral cotton I used on the mail pouch. The combination of red, pink, lime green and white just makes me happy.

coupon holderI love when I find a book that has a cool front cover I can use. This one is emblazoned with the word MONEY in gold. This smaller sized book is great for coupons, stationery, and of course, money.

Hanging next to the pouch is a notepad with a fabric backing of black plaid that I bought in Paris. The clip and hardware are salvaged.

Both the pouch and pad can be removed when the 3-ring binder spine is pulled open.

pink chalkboardI made the chalkboard from an old frame. The chalkboard surface was painted with Annie Sloan’s Chalk Paint in the color Graphite. I installed a handy rail to hold chalk but there’s plenty of room for pens as well.

The box is an old Sunlight Cheese crate I picked up at a flea market. It’s the perfect size for so many things like journals, glasses, and phones. All the things you need as you’re walking out the door.

There are two vintage hooks on either side. One is brass and one is cast iron and it has two prongs which is really different. A great place for keys or the dog’s leash.

wall mounted organizerThe overall dimensions of this wall organizer is 16″w x 24 1/4″h x 5″d (the depth is measured at the crate). It’s a great little piece with so much character, I know it will bring an element of fun to whatever space it graces.

Please check out my new Etsy shop and share it with friends.

Inventory used: Latex Paint, Stain & Seal

2 thoughts on “Flea Market Wall Organizer

All thoughts are welcome!

