Let’s Get Personal

Salvaged Sanity StudioIt’s obvious to anyone that enters my studio that I believe personalizing your space is absolutely necessary. This is the wall in front of my main workstation. The walls are plastered and painted with my own interpretation of Van Gogh’s Almond Blossom Trees and all the hanging items are pieces connected to my late mother. It’s definitely MY room.

salvaged wood study spotWhen I made over my daughter’s study spot we put little bits of her everywhere and she loves it. That project prompted me in my next venture which is making message centers from salvaged wood, old books and flea market finds.

cottage chic organizerI love making them, but I’ve been getting requests to buy components of the boards separately. Ask and you shall receive:

build-your-own mail organizerI have created blank message center boards that are ready to be personalized.

message center boardI haven’t made them completely blank. Like the one above this one has a cork board and two hooks besides the two 3-ring binder spines.

message center boardThis one has two knobs as well and three magnet bars with bottle cap magnets. Each of these have two binder spines which can hold two mail holders, or six hanging frames or note pads, or a mix of all of these. The possibilities are endless.

Now you just need a few pretty accessories……

large mail holdersmall mail holdersmall mail holderlarge mail holdersmall mail holderjournal-holderEach of them are a little different. I wanted to make something for everyone. These are just a start. I’ll be making more of everything but also hanging frames, notepads and anything that you request. If there’s something missing on these boards that you wish they had, please tell me. I really want to know.

These can all be viewed on my Etsy shop. There you’ll also see more photos and all the details on each item. I’m just so excited to be able to show them off.

Inventory used: Stain & Seal and latex paint

2 thoughts on “Let’s Get Personal

  1. Pingback: A girl loves her accessories! | destashio

All thoughts are welcome!

