Craft Supply Organizing at its Best

craft stationI know none of you are affected by good organization the way I am….this new piece I listed today makes me a little weepy.

Washi tape dispenserThis craft supply organizer was made to organize a scrapbooker. The paper holder is made from a book that’s over 12″ wide so it can handle 12″ x 12″ papers. The washi tape holders were made from old souvenir coaster holders. The have removable dowels so you can add/subtract rolls as needed. They hold 3 standard rolls each. Plus, they’re adorable.

ribbon organizerThe bottom shelf is made of galvanized steel. I’m not sure what this thing was originally created for, but I snagged three of them in the salvage dept of my local Veteran’s Thrift Store. It’s plenty big and sturdy enough to hold all sorts of glue, paint and craft punches.

ribbon rackThe ribbon rack was made from an old bottle rack. I just cut them apart so they could accommodate bigger spools. They’ll hold about 4 or 5 spools each.

craft centerIt’s a beautiful piece. I love the color combo, the fabric of the book, but really, I just love the idea of someone organizing all their craft supplies. The peace that comes from seeing all your crap turned into beauty is priceless, right?

If you’re itching to get organized, please visit my Etsy Shop.

Inventory used: acrylic craft paint, latex paint, Stain & Seal

All thoughts are welcome!

