Mattson Co. is having a sale

boo!My daughter and I took advantage of her getting out of school early yesterday and wandered over to Mattson Co. which is an estate sale liquidator in San Diego near Mission Bay. We lucked out because they were having a sale…….50% off orange tags, 25% off green tags. This beauty above was going for song……it was a creepy song too…….made you want to hide under your covers. The label on the box kills me, ‘not recommended for children under 3,’ try 33?!

creepy mobShe had an entourage with her, of course. I think the theme here is vintage jesters. Just want to point out the orange tag on the doll with the blue shiny Aladdin costume and the dry fly-away hair. I resisted bringing him home with me, but he’s probably been snagged by now. Dang!

vintage armoireThere were a couple of nice pieces out front. The green armoire is really pretty and in good shape. It had some bad stenciling on the doors but that’s an easy fix.

Indian headI love both of these but they don’t really go with my stuff. They’d be great additions to a man-cave.

vintage pianoThis piano was beautiful. I think I liked the inside even better than the outside. Too bad I forgot how to play, and that I don’t have room for it, and that it doesn’t fit in my car.

antique mantleI like both the mantle and the fire screen with the feet. The mantle would be really fun to paint but I think I’d leave the screen as is…….maybe paint the toenails.

set of royal chairsI think this set of chairs was imagined by someone who wanted their guests to all feel like royalty. It’s a completely bizarre set but I bet the right person could make it wicked cool. If I had all the time in the world, I would be that person, but I know just looking at this set would make my family break out in a rash. Another one for the Widow House.

So that’s what we did yesterday…….how about you?

One thought on “Mattson Co. is having a sale

  1. Pingback: Nautical Style Mail Organizer | destashio

All thoughts are welcome!

