But Wait! There’s More!

Beautiful medallionThe above photo is of the completed ceiling medallion that I delivered to my client on Monday. They loved it!

Then on Tuesday they called and although they still “loved it,” they wished there was more of the aluminum leaf. aka: not actually loving it.

This is one of the reasons I quit working with clients. It’s not their fault. I’m just one of those people that loves to check things off a list and be done with it. To get a call for a change when I’ve put everything away and moved on to the next project just makes me crazy. What’s worse is that I can’t say no because I can’t stand for people to be unhappy with my work. So all the materials came back out and I went back to work. Grrrrrrrrrr.

after adding more leafing We agreed on adding more aluminum leaf to the flowers and the centers of the teardrop carvings. I actually think it’s a huge improvement.

painted-ceiling-medallionSo here’s the final, FINAL ceiling medallion. They love it…….at least until tomorrow.

5 thoughts on “But Wait! There’s More!

  1. Pingback: How-To Paint a Ceiling Medallion | destashio

  2. I love them both, but I would have stuck with the original – looks warmer. When people see my work and say, I love what you did . . . will you come to my house and paint I always say no. When they ask why, I tell them because they only love it at my place because they are too embarrased to pick it apart. At their home, they’d pick it to pieces until it was a disappointment. I love your work – thank you for sharing the process!

All thoughts are welcome!

